Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Few individuals in public are of the opinion that home assignments play a crucial part in the educational life of kids. While few others consider that younger people should not be overburdened by their instructors with these additional tasks at home. In my opinion, all the academic tasks must be completed within the school and no further work should be assigned to children to do at their home. On one hand, educational institutions must plan the curriculum in such a way that the students complete all academic-related activities at school. Additionally, they have to ensure not to overwhelm the students with a lot of information. For instance, an examination of the results of recent research suggests that the stress quotient in the children's nervous system has surged due to the strenuous academic routine. Therefore, it is advised to not give additional academic activities to be completed at the house. Moreover, time needs to be dedicated to extracurricular activities to keep them mentally off from school. As a result, children would stay more focussed, rejuvenated and disciplined. On the other hand, practising what was taught at school under the guidance of parents would help expedite learning. However, time won't be sufficient to spend on other activities. While education is important for everyone but it is not the only progressive career choice. For instance, when children are not taught about various things they would end up doing a regular job due to the lack of talent in any other area. Hence, it is advised to give equal importance to both academic and non-academic activity learning. To conclude, it is necessary for young children to be good at academics, nevertheless, education ministries and institutions must take the necessary measures to engage kids in learning rather than enforcing a lot of information to be learnt in less span of time.