Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days transportation plays a vital role in society, helping them reach to desire location they wish. Some are of the viewpoint that the government should have to focus more on railway infrastructures and try to improve accessibility. I firmly vote for this notion to a major extent as trains are reliable, budget-friendly, and comfortable to use. My preference is justified further in the next paragraphs. The prominent argument in my opinion is that building roads requires deforestation. The authorities would tobegin begin clearing the lands to make space for highways and bridges. This could leadto a few people shifting their home who live in the outskirts, which results in overpopulation in the main city centre. The more private vehicles will run, the higher the pollution people will face. Increasing the temperature and emission of vehicle gases, creating a notorious and toxic atmosphere for the citizen. This could grow the number of breathing and respiratory diseases among the public. Hence, cutting down the plants is a dangerous action, worsening the quality of the lifestyle. To add to this, rails are universal and used for long-distance travelling. If the nation would allocate a high financial budget for railways, then It could be possible for the nation to expand the country's economy as trains would become a good means of product import and export. This could open up the business ways for the nation. People would also prefer the rails for long journeys due to cheaper ticket costs compared with private cars and airlines. Moreover, they could enjoy various facilities as well offered by the government such as 3 tier, chair cars, sitting seats, and sleeping seats, which enhances their experience and encourage them to use the same service the next time. On the contrary, some counterclaim my notion that individuals can do whatever they want to do in between the journey provided that they have their own medium of transportation. They can stop by the restaurant for refreshments, listen to music, talk and chat with friends, and also click the picture of the scenery in their comfort time. To conclude, even though, some believe that cars and buses are more convenient as they allow travellers to do things as per their timings, In my point of view the trains are efficient and the government should spend money on their construction because not only do they contribute to saving the environmental issues but also help the country and its people in a plethora of ways.