Many parents today employ private tutors to teach their children school hours. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, there are many parents who are keen on hiring private teachers to home-school their children. Its effect on children is being questioned whether it gives a negative or positive development. In my opinion, I am in absolute agreement that this can have a negative impact on them. First of all, socialization, which is lacking in being home-schooled, is vital to children's growth and development. As far as emotional, psychological and physical aspects are concerned, it is important for a child to mingle and play with other children in their growing years. Having someone to interact with, allows a child to develop emotional intelligence, build up some strength, and gain more insights. For instance, interactive games will allow a child to be mentally alert, and physically active, and will enhance their ability to work in a team. Furthermore, a student who has studied in a reputable school with a physical building, will not have a difficulty in getting their academic backgrounds honoured in the future. Academic records are most of the time a requirement for employment or studying abroad. As home-schooling is not generally acknowledged globally, it could not ease their future transaction. In conclusion, I am of the firm belief that employing a private tutor will not be beneficial to school-aged children as compared to enrolling them on a campus with other students. It will affect their character, and their mental, and physical health. Furthermore, it could possibly trouble them in gathering scholastic records in future transfer and employment.