Some people say that television should be mainly used to educate and inform viewers, while others believe it should be used for entertainment. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, the purpose of using the cutting-edge electronics has become a controversial argument. Whilst some proponents emphasise that the usage of the technological devices should be for amusement, some opponents and I have a diverse stance. In this essay, both views along with my contention will be further explained. To embark on, depite the fact that the modern appliances should provide beneficial content to spectators, some phsychologists claim that recreational programs should be involved. This means that when TV channels showcase movies and sports events, a substential proportion of teenagers will spent quality time away from school commitments. An eminent example is the MBC channel in Egypt which provides a wide range of variety of intriguing competetions and serials. Therefore, what can be said is that if the authorities encourage this trend and and fund these programs, this will help citizens to be delighted and relaxed. Nevertheless, even though some educationalists are of the belief that there should be amusing social means, some breadwinners claim that these media outlets detrimentaly detrimental affect adolescents' minds. In other words, if the advanced devices had provided educational content, current generations could not have been ignorants concerning the global issues and challenges. This can be witnessed by Mo Salah, who is a famous Egyptian football player, has launched a campaign against drug trafficking which immensly affect Arab youth. Accordingly, in a final analysis, despite meritis of show movies in mitigating stress, there are significant drawbacks which may could not be easily solved. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not one onle does TV mislead civiliand civilian by unhelpful programs, but also it can waste a lot of time. Eventually, I am convinced that withoud adequate information and quality content that have been provided by modern outlets, young boys and girls could not have been qualified to encounter the present difficulties.