The crime rates nowadays are decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

At present, people need technology everywhere and it is playing an important role in all areas of the world. Some say that offences are declining due to advancements in technology in comparison to the past times. I agree with this statement because the awareness of social media and surveillance cameras has contributed a lot to preventing criminal cases. First of all, Social media is a good example of technology in today's era. If something happens people post that incident immediately on the social platforms. So, in this way people are aware of criminals and crimes to a great extent. For example, in many countries, if there is a chance of theft or robbery, alert messages send to almost on every phone. Hence, people get ready to tackle that issue and it helps to send that criminal behind bars. Second of all, Survellience cameras are on every street, shop, and outside of houses as well. Before stealing people think hundred of times due to the cameras because they are afraid of prisons. Moreover, if anything happens then people check their cameras first and due to that, the facility they are able to reach the offenders very easily. On the other hand, due to technology such as TV, and serials, people get ideas which help them to commit a crime. So, this is a bad effect of advancement in technology. Additionally, it encourages people towards crime because it makes it easy for them to tackle the police and methods to hide. In conclusion, in my opinion, although both points have their own views technology is being used in many ways to overcome crimes.