The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the dangerous and complex world of today, the use of mobile devices is of utmost importance to young ones. I strongly agree with this statement as the need for phones in the lives of kids cannot be overemphasized. To begin, as the world has gone digital, a lot of school activities are done with and on computers and as a result, children need mobile phones for educational purposes. School activities like researching, lectures and submission of assignments that were previously done manually are now done online therefore the use of phones helps them partake in this. For instance, a child with a communicable disease like chicken pox who couldn’t make it to school can still join his peers and receive lectures by attending online and this can only be possible with the use of phones. In addition, mobile phones help with children’s security as parents have found ways to track their kids' whereabouts via the use of certain security apps installed on these mobile devices. These apps when used signal the parents or the law authorities of any impending harm to the child using it. For example, when in the midst of any suspiciously looking persons, these children could use the app which would draw the attention of the police to their location, saving them from these people. In conclusion, I agree the use of a mobile phone by children is very helpful as they use it for school work and as a form of security.