In some countries, government are encouraging industries and businesses to move to regional areas outside the big cities Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, the industrial revolution is the reliable criterion to depict how prosperous a nation is because businesses contribute to developing the infrastructure of the area where they establish their units and offices and for this reason, nowadays authorities are encouraging such entities to move to the outskirts of the metropolitan cities. In my opinion, it is a positive trend and certainly far more advantageous than disadvantageous. To begin with, people who talk about cons assert that it might be detrimental for the small town because if companies decide to establish their production hubs in such areas they may destroy the local ecosystem by increasing levels of pollution in that area that may create long-term implications for the locals. Therefore, they must stay in big cities and should not move outside. On the other hand, people who see it as a positive trend argue that it would help people of the small town to earn their living. Admittedly, if the industrial units move to such localities they would prefer locals to work for them and that may help the local community to uplift their living standards by increasing their earnings.To illustrate, the average monthly income of an individual living near commercial hubs is usually 25 to 35 per cent more than one living away from such areas. Hence, this trend would prove a boon for small towns. Furthermore, overall infrastructure would develop, such as road connectivity, hospitals,schools and so on. Undoubtedly, the businesses would bring a good road network with them because it is a primary factor for their logistic needs along with the health facilities and educational institutes. Thus, it would help in the overall development of a small area. To conclude, it is a matter of fact that there are a few cons like environmental hazards but pros like generation of new employment, good roads, hospitals, and schools are the primary requirements of the people and that would certainly come with the industry.