Some people store personal and private information online, including banking, contacts, and addresses. Is it a positive or negative trend?

In the modern day, the advancement of information technology is making way for the growing trend of keeping personal and private pieces online. While the sensation is getting down with many, its dark sides do arouse some doubts among some people. The essay below will shed light on both the negative and positive perspectives and explain why the author is in favor of the latter one. First and foremost, the most significant defect of uploading confidential data is that the users might not be assured of cybersecurity To be specific, nowadays, it is a growing concern that many businesses are trying to buy the database of Internet users; including contacts, addresses, from various sources so that they can endorse their name and approach new clients. Consequently, leaving our data in cyberspace could create a fair share of annoyances, from calls from telesales to spammed emails from companies to advertise their products. However, authorities and governments are setting aside a concerted effort to mitigate the consequences with already implemented strategies such as reinforcing the firewall and laying down the law on the committees of privacy infringement. On the other hand, I strongly opine that saving information of confidentiality on the Internet would guarantee high permanence and flexibility. To rationalize this, online figures are linked into a network and stay there almost contemporarily unless under the users’ influence. Supposing that we memorize things by heart, they would be short-lasting and devoid of accuracy in the long run, or if we use offline notes on our phone, we might lose everything when we change our device or accidentally lose it. Moreover, saving digitalized details is highly flexible and easy to edit. This is attributable to the fact that technological growth has led to the omnipresence of mobile phones and networks, so we can adjust the stored data in the event of any changes in a blink of an eye. All in all, it is the high standard of durability and easiness to edit that has made networked storage a positive development for humankind as a whole. In conclusion, albeit the trend is not without its pitfalls, I opinionate on grounds of its benefits of being consistently accurate and available that digital information storage is a promising move towards modern life. To optimize the efficiency of this usage, more effort will need to be put into overcoming the problem of privacy and security in the future.