Development is fast growing, more and more machines are replacing humans. Does the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?. Discuss and give vital example. Write not less than 250 words.

Development of all industries is growing at a rapid pace and along with that human workforce is also being replaced briskly by machines. Although machines perform the work significantly faster and more accurately than us, it lacks the ability to think on their own and act accordingly. In my opinion, the advantages are considerably greater than the disadvantages. The key advantage of machines taking over the roles of manual labour is that it is efficient. Due to its efficiency being astronomically greater than the counterpart it executes much quicker and saves time and costs. For example: The assembly lines of almost all the major car manufacturers are handled by robots and thereby the company's yield is greater and the output is constant throughout. All mechanical jobs are better equipped to be performed by automated mechanisms over manual labour. On the contrary, these mechanised systems don't have the capacity to think and act on their own. Despite performing the tasks efficiently and accurately, they are not capable of enhancing the system or process to perform better than the previous version. On this,front the human capital scores significantly as they continuously think and optimise the process or systems for better results. In summary, despite the fact that human capital is been continuously replaced by automated systems, the advantages fairly outweigh the disadvantages.