Instead of asking the government to bear the cost of higher education, students should pay tuition fees themselves. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals hold the view that students should cover the cost of their education on their own instead of arguing that it is the responsibility of the government. I partly agree with this opinion because I believe that certain people should pay for high education by themselves. However, some individuals make incredible efforts to study and are passionate about becoming real professionals which is why, I believe, they deserve to get high a degree for free. To begin with, there is such a kind of people who will not value an opportunity to acquire a degree for zero cost because they might take it for granted. For example, a study has shown that people tend to value things more if they buy them for their own money. Therefore, such individuals who are not able to appreciate the opportunity should pay the tuition fee by themselves and use it as an incentive to be a decent student. On the other hand, students who work hard since primary school should have their tuition fees covered by officials. First of all, it is beneficial for the government to have qualified professionals so that they could develop the country and benefit the economy by paying taxes. For instance, nordic countries such as Denmark and Finland provide free high-quality education for their citizens. As a result, there is a low rate of unemployment. Even though the taxes are quite high the population have no objections because individuals ' education and medicine are free and of good quality. In conclusion, although it is impossible to make high education completely free students should at least have an opportunity to get it thanks to their tremendous efforts because, in essence, they are future contributors to the economy and hence the government should be interested in the prosperity of the country.