In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

Festivals are a means for the people to get out boredom from their monotonous lives. It is sad but true that festivals have lost their methods and the essence of celebration these days. There are several impacts this is causing on the behaviour and relationship of the families. However, a few solution can be provided to tackle the situation. The foremost problem is that lack of celebration aprat the people from each other. On the festival days families gethered at one's place, share happiness, enjoyement, ate various types of sweets. To add to this, it is a way of strengthening the bond between loved ones. However, nowadays there is no medium or reason for the people to share the special moments with their friends, grand-parents and cousins. For instance, in India before, on Diwali's festival people did many things and overjoyed the tradition to the fullest. In the recent times, they only lightening their houses and chill at their homes on mobile phones. Despite this, several remedies can bring up to reduce the impact of the scenarios. The major cause is that citizens are not aware of the traditions, and thus avert the celebrations. However, the government can organise the campaign compaigns to aware the modern generation about the benefits of celebrating festivals together. This could ignite an excitement amongst the youth and extend the willingness to celebrate the festivals with proper rituals. To add to this, by providing fasinating content on the social media regarding the celebration before a few days of that particular festival, would contribute to emphasis the importance of festivals in day-to-day life. To conclude the discussion, it has been largely noticed that people are not interested in any kind of public celebrations, which establishes the weaken and self-centered society. Although, some steps can be taken to reverse the situation, which include the more and more information must spread among the society about history of festivals.