Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some authorities believe that we need more expenditure on rail lines than other roads and also claim that these types of roads can unravel our traffic issues. Although I agree with them, also I think that governments have to spend money on others. In this essay, my view with some reasons will be completely outlined. As we know, all societies are going to expand and this growth of population creates lots of problems like the restriction of energy sources, overconsumption and traffic congestion. Therefore, it's an emergency need to find some solutions if we want to inhibit and resolve such issues. One of the most beneficial ways considered is the railways. To explain, the administrators claim that it helps us to reduce the amount of fuel consumption. Their reason is that it can transfer plenty of commuters in a bit little time and reduce the number of cars in the streets and it clearly leads to going down energy consumption and air pollution. In addition, it makes an opportunity to inhibit the waste of time by reducing the value of transport congestion. However, I opine that we need to use other roads as well. It's apparent that we can't use the railways in some regions like rural areas. Besides, some people prefer to drive for their excursions or to workplaces. Overall, the administrators should make attempts to provide different ways because solving those problems needs to consider various types of outlays. To conclude, developing railways has some benefits such as preventing waste of time and energy and also there isn't a deniable fact that it is an effective way to resolve many traffic issues. Lastly, it's predictable that all governments will spend much more money on this project in forthcoming decades, but they mustn't forget other programs.