Individual greed and selfishness has been the basis of the modern society. Some people think that we must return to the older and more traditional values of respect for the family and the local community in order to create a better world to live in. To what extent do you agree or disagree? (society)

Being rooted in the community nowadays, individualism which is partially represented by egotism and ignorance is becoming more and more popular. It is considered that the best approach in order to make a happier world to live in is to appreciate the ancestor traditions which respect both family foundation and basic native culture. This essay will, therefore, give further insights to explain why I firmly agree with this aforementioned statement. First and foremost, family is the greatest and most solid fundamental for each individual in life regardless of their personal background or social position. And, it is evident that in severe conditions, family parents, grandfathers-mother, and siblings who are the ones will never let you be abandoned. A harmonious relationship among family members is the greatest gift for each person. Therefore, to build up and constantly maintain the family's chemistry, people should show respect to the older generations and value their contribution to your success as well as happiness. Moreover, society is inclined to uphold solidarity values among themselves, which means selfishness and egotism, therefore, will be absolutely jeered since it is far away from humanity's moral definition. Taking a case that I have recently witnessed on Facebook that the community are intensely discussing, where a group of few young people show their selfishness to ignore a poorly elderly man crossing their way who is facing an extreme starving situation. The video is appearing on all the social platforms and these young people have received a thousand negative comments from society for their behaviours. To sum up, from a small scale of the family to a bigger scale, society, to form a better life, we should show respect to the basic family and social values instead of being egotistical and selfish.