Some people believe that parents should devote more time to helping kids with school work, others think that they should allocate more time to play sports with their kids. Discuss the both these views and give your own opinion

It is a common belief that parents should spend their time on helping children with their homework. However, I support that investing time in playing sports with kids is more imperative. On the one hand, by allocating more time to help children to do schoolwork, parents can make studying more interesting and less difficult. For example, parents can assist their kids to solve math exercises at home as teammates by giving the explanation or hint to find out the answer, which makes children less bored and more engaged to study rather than let them study alone. Furthermore, by studying with kids, parents can follow their lessons and ensure that children can grasp all knowledge that they were taught from school. Studies have shown that, compared to studying alone, those kids who learn with their parents usually perform well at school and have better academic success. One the other hand, there are more persuasive arguments that playing sports with youngsters brings more benefits. Firstly, by spending time on playing sports, parents can help children foster their communication and enhance social skills. Take the example of playing baseball, kids have a good chance to express their opinions more clearly and confidently and make teamwork with their family members which will be useful for their future career. Secondly, doing exercises also helps kids to have physical well-being. Running or jogging, for instance, can reduce stress and build healthy bones and muscles which leads to the lower rate of obesity or heart diseases. In conclusion, while it is undeniable that spending more time on doing schoolwork with children can help them study better, it is more reasonable grounds that playing sports with kids can bring more advantages, not only for their social skills but also for their physical health.