University students increasingly studying abroad as part of their studies. Do the advantages of studying abroad outweigh the disadvantages ?

Most tertiary-level pupils are moving to foreign countries for educational purposes. Although this comes with numerous opportunities to learn and grow as a person, at the same time it takes overcoming many challenges both financially and mentally. In my opinion, regardless of all the obstacles, students should use this chance to nourish themselves. To begin with, going abroad a student can choose the expertise level of education of their specific background as these are most likely unavailable in their native country. Moreover, moving to a foreign territory provides them with a chance to know about that culture and language which later helps them to develop their people skills. For example, recently one of my cousins went to Sweden to pursue her master's degree in Solar energy systems. However, this particular subject is not available in our country so, it was an excellent opportunity for her to complete her higher studies in such an interesting area as well as to get to know about Swedish culture. Now she is better at communication and personal skills than many other pupils of our nation, which will not be possible if she stayed in her native country. On the other hand, studying overseas is difficult to afford for most middle-class families. Most of the students need to work part-time to earn their pocket money so, it requires them to balance their studies and social life. For instance, when I was in Canada for completing my master's degree I had to work 20 hours a week to earn my living expense. Even though my parents were paying my tuition fees but it was difficult for them to pay for my rent and food. It was the first time I had to work in my student life so it was difficult for me to keep up my grades for my scholarship, whereas if I stayed with my parents then this would not be an issue. To conclude, though studying in abroad is challenging enough financially and mentally, in the end, it is all worth the struggle as it is a life-altering experience that prepares a person to achieve their dream career.