As the internet becomes more popular, newspapers are becoming a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that, with the internet way more accessible to anyone, conventional newspapers are such an obselete. This essay totally agrees with that statement because the internet makes newspreading news reading faster and more reliable today. The advance of internet technology has changed the way information is distributed nowadays. Everyone can access any kind of news through social media platforms and get the most recent updates. The news media has already changed from providing selected topics to be written in a daily headline to being more dynamic yet real-time based on real-life situations. For example, on Twitter, people around the world can easily get the latest information about Japan's earthquake disaster in 2019 with details such as the latest condition documentation and evacuation work progress. Furthermore, the families of affected residents can also get to know their relatives conditions even without direct contact because communication access is still limited to the disaster area. Regarding the news quality, people can compare and validate every piece of data between several news media, in contrast, the conventional one only provides one side perspective from the redaction board, which can be more subjective. The official account of any government institution can publish the clarification statement of any misleading information that is consumed in public while for the society. For instance, when the spread of COVID-19 first came up, the Ministry of Health directly held a press conference through their official YouTube channel to calm down the public. In conclusion, the Internet of Things era is bringing a lot of positive impact on the information media business process, such as making it easy to access yet up-to-date and providing a well-balanced point of view. Therefore, I believe that the conventional news media are outdated and should utilize the internet to keep up with the industry.