More and more people are choosing to work from home. Is this a positive or negative development?

The importance of the employee's preference to work from home which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many folks claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over the potential impact, in recent years. In my view, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will elaborate on my views for favouring the positive impact and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that, people feel more secure and comfortable working in a familiar environment. They can complete the job efficiently through a dedicated office environment because it is comfortable and convenient. For example, a new mother can work comfortably at the house office, while her baby is sleeping in the next room. Probing ahead,one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that folks are able to save time as well as cost. Because most worker spends half their salary on travel expenses and four hours of the day commuting to the office, their expenses are high. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that it is also helping to reduce traffic jams in metro cities. Moreover, it is helping nature to heal from pollution and air contamination. Apart from the reason mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why the crowd is in the favor of this trend. In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the gist that the benefits of public working from home are indeed too dire to ignore. It offers a variety of advantages to the employees as well as employers and everyone should come together for its implementation.