many people believe that mobile phone cause more harms than benefits. to what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a lot of people think that the excessive usage of cell phones is causing more demerits rather than merits., however I believe otherwise because it all depends on how we use it, surely there are a lot of disadvantages like addiction and access to inappropriate content,but, no one can deny the fact that technology has brought us closer and it has provided ease in our daily life and work.I will prove my point further in the essay. On the one hand,talking about the procs of using mobile phones,they are definitely enormous, in terms of communication, for example,a person sitting seven seas across can talk to his family and friends in a blink of an eye, moreover, many people are running their online business through many social media apps which they can access easily through mobile phone wherever they are., furthermore,many companies have introduced important apps these days through which we can order online groceries and can do shopping through our online bank account without going out, this was not possible without a mobile phone because nobody has time to open up computer or laptop. On the other hand, there are plenty of cons to taking into consideration, firstly,a person can become addicted to it due to excessive use, for instance,many young kids own a cell phone these days and they are not performing well in school due to its playing too much games and seeing films and other stuff, secondly,unfortunately, our young generation is also prone to risky and explicit stuff that is available in just a few clicks. To conclude, although mobile phones have taken over our lives in terms of both good and bad effects, but, I would disagree with the notion that it is harming our society,because,in terms of long-distance relationships and an easy lifestyle we are also enjoying their benefits to the fullest.