Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that children should learn a second language in primary school rather than secondary school sign by experts. This can be beneficial because on an early day they will learn quickly and can be easier for them. On the other,hand at an early age can be a lack of motivation to learn another language. To begin with, some scientists believe at the beginning of our life the brain's plasticity adapts better to learn things we are not so used to it. This means for children in primary will learn faster and will be something not difficult to incorporate into them. For example, in the Netherlands they teach English in primary school and 80% per cent of their population speak English because they implement an early stage of education. Furthermore, children in primary school can get distracted easily by their own peers and they only would like to play. In the classroom teacher will find it harder to catch their attention to learn another language but will be the same problem they can have with secondary school children. For instance, in Finland when they are teaching another language in primary school, they have games to learn this new language which works considerably well with children. In conclusion, learning another language at an older age can be more difficult than younger age said to experts. This essay reviewed the benefits of that and the unbenefits showing the advantages are more than the disadvantages. In my,opinion children should learn another language as sooner they can because this can help them for life. I think when you are younger is easy to learn something new and you can learn by playing games and having fun.