Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, It has been widely believed that information should be shared publicly, while others have thought that it is such major information to be kept private. From my perspective, I agree with the latter. On the one hand, many materials play a crucial role for students and workers, as most of them are ideal examples in their essays or reports. For instance, more than 90% of research at universities needs examples or experiments from scientific research. Moreover, reading and listening to scientific or political news is a great way to expand citizens’ knowledge. Since the number of elderly is growing, the only way for them to update is by watching news and scientific shows. Hence, this is a good resource for people so as to improve their knowledge of a variety of subjects. On the other hand, I assume that most details should be protected from the public’s eyes. Especially, it is essential to keep the confidential documents of the country in the safest way because it will affect the development and safety of the territory. For example, the amount of nuclear power that a country is holding. Besides, the structure of products in companies is top-secret indeed such as software, marketing plans, and so on. Therefore, several special materials had better in order to stay away from the public. To sum up, it is assumed that there should be more widespread information due to better task achievement and understanding of the situation of the country. Nevertheless, I supposed that some databases should be kept privately due to national and business secrets.