Some people think that it’s a good to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it’s important to keep working life completely separate from social life. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that spending evenings and weekends with co-workers for socializing is beneficial while other people are pessimistic about this with more importance on complete isolation from others. I support the former view, for people are able to have a more exciting life with different activities regardless of the potential advantage of incredible progress in academic achievement. On the one hand, there are more benefits to those who spend with their colleagues on evenings and weekends as they have a more stimulating life through various activities. In other words, they are encouraged to challenge new sports and hobbies, which broaden their understanding as well. For instance, I have gained the skill of diving since qualified co-workers kindly taught me how to dive deep and stabilize myself in a tide, allowing me to explore the mysterious world under the ocean. Thus, such intimate relationship with co-workers makes life more thrilling and adventurous, for which I would never have had the opportunity on my own. On the other hand, living in isolation may be a suitable environment to promote academic performance due to a lack of distraction from others. Indeed, an excessive amount of private time spent with colleagues can discourage people from studying in depth, which makes it harder for them to achieve a big goal in the future. Furthermore, complete separation from them encourages their full commitment to research and learning, leading to a possibility of a surprising discovery like a famous scientist including Einstein, who is known to have spent most of his life in solitary. Therefore, those who avoid contact with other people tend to increase their knowledge and skills by devoting themselves to reading books, establishing a theory and experimenting by themselves. In conclusion, I agree that people should spend their private time with co-workers, who often encourage them to try unfamiliar activities, making life more exciting than spending time on their own. However, complete isolation may be recommended to promote academic performance since accumulated work and study are made possible.