In some countries, men and women are having children at later age than in the past. What are the reasons for this development ? Do advantages of this development outweigh disadvantages?

The importance of having children at an older age which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will elaborate on my views for favouring the positive impact and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that at an early age both men and women focused on the development of their careers because,in today's competitive world, it is important to be well-settled before taking responsibility for a child. For an instance, after taking higher education both have to focus on their career goals to fulfil their professional commitments and get settled down before moving towards family goals. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems from the fact that,at a later age they become more financially independent since, to the hard work and efforts which they contribute towards satisfying the job requirements. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that it gives both parents freedom not only to provide children best lifestyle but also to secure their child's future. Apart from the reason mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many people are in the favor of this trend. In conclusion to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to gist that the benefits of having children at the later stage of life are indeed too dire to ignore. I personally believe that the advantages of these positive developments are more, however it will depend upon the mindsets of the people and which view they are in the favour of.