In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime tv shows and crime novels are gaining popularity. I think crime books and tv dramas are popular for the following reasons. Firstly, these books and tv shows give people a sense of pleasure. It's more absorbing than the normal literary novel and tv shows. Secondly, its plot is more gripping and full of suspense. Thirdly, people usually are curious. Crime books and tv shows satisfy that. It reveals the criminal's true motive at the end. In my opinion, most crime fiction and crime tv shows are full of violence. This can have a very negative impact on teenagers and children. They are drawn to these provocative acts of violence, thereby imitating these behaviours. This is likely to hurt their classmates and friends. I remember when I was in junior high school. A boy in our class had a conflict with another boy. At first, they just quarrelled. Soon, they started fighting when the teacher came to settle the dispute, they were injured by each other on their face and some parts of their body. Afterwards, the teacher understood why they are so violent. It's because they like to watch crime tv shows and imitate violent behaviour. Now some pupils like to use force to solve problems. These show that crime books and crime tv shows really have a very bad influence on children and teenagers. To conclude, children and teenagers are the future of this world. I hope the relevant departments will pay attention to it and control the quality of novels and tv shows. Make these works less negative for children and teenagers.