Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, what measurements can governments and individuals take to respong to this problem?

Nowadays, lots of water resources have been wasted, especially in some parts of the world where there is a lack of water. So, damaged water is one of the most important problems that many countries face. However, what causes this problem and how to resolve it is a controversial issue. In my opinion, the rapidly increasing population and economic development are the reasons. It is obvious that the main causes of the increasing consumption of water resources are the expanding population and rapid economic development. That means this is the driving force behind the damaged water resources. In many countries, for example, there are too many people and businesses, but there is a lack of awareness of the protection of freshwater resources, so freshwater resources are destroyed rapidly. Therefore, resolving this situation is an extremely important task for many nations and individuals. Firstly, governments should announce some new laws to protect fresh water. In addition, governments could also invest in improving the quality of water disposal. For instance, many developed countries have created some bio-science institutes to explore the best way to change wastewater to freshwater. In addition, governments should expand and set up some educational funds in universities so that lots of students can focus on environmental protection. Furthermore, all the city members must learn and play a crucial role in abiding by the laws and understand how important it is to protect the water resources for the future. In conclusion,  resolving the damaged water problem is a difficult job for all countries and people, and we should try our best to do it for the whole earth.