formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a students performance.Continual assessment such as course books and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. do you agree or disagree

In today’s world, the way of teaching has changed a lot and for the better. The way things are taught shapes children’s minds and also our world’s future. I strongly believe, that taking exams is not the right way to assess a child and there are many other better ways to do so. In the following essay, I will be exploring some alternate and better ideas to assess a child. Firstly, I would like to stress that every child is different and has different capabilities and skills.The basis of evaluation should not be the same for every child which the exam methodology does. The way teaching has changed in this modern era is appreciable, as compared to the old-fashioned way which was unjust and unfair. By doing this, you are putting pressure on children to excel in things which they do not like or do not wish to pursue in their future prospects. For example,for a kid who is good in a particular subject and another kid who is not, you analyse them by giving the same set of examinations which is very unfair to the latter. Secondly, there are numerous alternative ways in which you can assess the performance of a child. It can be by giving them different kinds of projects on some particular topic, there can be different kinds of activities in their class and will help realise every child ’s potential to an extent. In my opinion, I would start by appointing a career counsellor in each school who would keep track of all the kid’s activities and would provide an overall performance review by which the parents and the children can know about their skill set. To sum up, I would like to convey an important message that nowadays it’s not just the hard work that counts but also the smartness of how you execute that work. And to realise one’s capabilities is an amazing art and if you do that right it can lead to a successful life.