The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that science has to be used to improve their lives, and I am one of those who totally support this statement. As evidence, it would not be possible to find the optimal path between two points without algebra or to cure diseases efficiently without using medical studies. I will provide more details in this essay. Logistics is one of the areas where the impact of science is obvious. For instance, to find the best route, specific math algorithms were developed and embedded into specialized software. Thus, we do not need to spend a lot of time reading a map and building itineraries with a pencil. From my experience, if I need to identify the closest restaurant, I just ask the application to give me the list prioritized by the shortest distance. As a result, I have plenty of time preserved for other things. Noticeable achievements are visible in medicine as well. More and more diseases can be cured without increasing a chance of complications after illness. Additionally, the range of drugs is getting wider, allowing customers to pick one for their needs. Some time ago, I had to take part in an IT conference, but I got a cold. Having 3 days for recovery only, I decided to take one of the newest medicines, and I was surprised by the results. Consequently, the day before, I was almost healed and was ready to conquer. In conclusion, without a doubt, science is an integral part of our lives, and the more we invest in it, the more we gain back. In addition, any solutions being provided and incorporated in different areas of life are safe because they are scientifically proven and validated.