People today spend less and less time interacting with other people in their neighborhood and this has a negative impact on communities. What are the possible causes and solutions to this problem?

It has been increasingly prevalent that men started to restrict their social interaction time with their fellow beings which results in an unfavourable influence on society. The significant cause of the trend is due to social media wherein the solution lies in awareness campaign initiatives and self-control. The predominant reason for the lack of interaction among folk is the high practice of automation. Social beings are stuck & relentlessly immersed in the digital world, and they are least interested in communicating with their fellow people. Science has made daily life easy, it led to certain drawbacks affecting the involvement of the community. In the earlier days, the public took many initiatives to form gatherings so that they can exchange gifts and information. Conventionally, nations complain of limited time to organize parties and even if there are formal get-togethers all members will be locked to their mobiles. Recent research conducted by the students of the University of London has found that every 4 in a five-member group converse in a friendly talk for a maximum of twenty minutes daily as compared to previous generations. As the causes are obscure, the tools to minimize them can be applied simultaneously. There are various ways to control the purpose of media by setting time-lapse and muting notifications. The underlying tactic to be applied is conducting awareness programs in educational institutions and organizations. Seminars and workshops will be highly effective and emphasise the adverse physical & psychological effects of the overuse of machinery. Parents who set themselves as role models to their children by limiting the practice of gadgets at home bolster morale amongst the young generation to involve in societal programs rather than eluding themselves to the blue screen. In conclusion, it is up to individuals to monitor their social activities and maintain quality relationships. Even though the advent of technology is a boon to mankind, the proper treatment lies in our hands to rectify improper behaviours.