Is mental strength important for success in sport or is it more important to be strong and fit for success in sport? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days playing sports is considered one of the crucial parts of our life as it is improving our health status. Some people claim that being a strong and fit person is the critical factor for success in sports life, while others argue that mental strength may help people enhance their sports performance. In my essay, I will discuss both views and draw my opinion. On the one hand, being mentally prepared during sports could be a reason not only to get rapid improvement but also to achieve great results. The main reason to support this claim is that athletes need to focus more while lifting weights and looking for specific details to shape their bodies. To illustrate, studies conducted in the United States of America show that people who have a sense of muscle-mind connection will improve faster than those who only do it quickly. In other words, the athletes get to improve and achieve their goals. Therefore, mental strength is one of the contributing factors that help many people to have accurate results