Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Distance learning has been extremely popular in recent years. While many believe that it will substitute traditional education as this method has numerous advantages, others oppose the view. I am of the opinion that web-based training has the immense potential to be the dominant education type. Countless students prefer e-learning as it is flexible and cost-effective. There is no time limitation in this method as all the tutorial materials are stored in the platforms and whole sessions are recorded by educational centres, and then students have access to them to use whenever they free up the time. Employed people, for instance, have the chance to education after work or when they are commuting to their offices. Additionally, pupils are free from travelling to college frequently and it leads to saving money and less spending. According to an article published by Time magazine, more than 90% of new-generation learners choose e-learning to cut education costs. Finally, e-learning is a fast-growing method which is developing every day and valuable features and improvements are implementing to make it more easy-to-use and more user-friendly. On the other hand, traditional education is a great way to obtain hands-on experience and interact with tutors efficiently. Participating in different workshops and various laboratories boosts the skills which are achieved by participants and these activities are not available on digital platforms. Moreover, face-to-face education offers efficient communication with teachers that leads to a better understanding of complex lessons, while is it not easy to ask real-time questions in the online training software. In conclusion, it is true that more and more people are tending to take up online classes as it provides flexible learning at a reasonable price. I believe that e-learning will be the first method of education, however, many disagree.