Nowadays, the increase of garbage (waste) is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

The increase of waste disposal has been alarming worldwide. It is directly proportional to the overpopulation. Besides, the lack of knowledge on how to dispose of rubbish adds fuel to the seriousness of the issue. Government should be involved in taking strict measures to reduce its devastating impacts on society and the planet. It is undeniable that the world population has rapidly increased. As a result, the amount of rubbish produced from the daily activities of humans such as food consumption, usage of gadgets as well as byproducts from factories are on the rise. In addition, many people are still not aware of how to sort wastes and dispose properly. Due to the lack of knowledge on recycling, the plastic wastes can be seen everywhere. For example, nowadays, plastic materials can be found even in aquatic creatures as oceans and seas are polluted with all kinds of wastes. To mitigate the situation, governments all over the world should invest in campaigns to raise the awareness of waste management disposal. Despite the increase in wastes, if wastes can be turned into something useful, it would be beneficial to society. For instance, in Singapore, landfills are used to crease land. Besides, dustbins are placed strategically so pedestrians dispose of rubbish systematically islandwide. To conclude, the rapid output of garbage poses a threat to our society. The best approaches to deal with it are the aforementioned solutions. With the strategic approach by the government, the issue can be mitigated to a certain extent even though it cannot be eliminated completely.