Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people tend to think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum, acceptable age for driving car or motorcycle. From my point of view, I completely agree with this statement, because reduction of young people with licence will stimulate safety. In the following essay I am going to give reasons and present other effective measures. One of the first things we need to take into consideration is that young people most likely to broke Change the form of the verb break show examples the rules, mainly because of the unstable emotional background and lack of experience. For example, we can see the tendency of young people on the roads in Western counties, where the age of children who can drive a car varies from 14 to 17. As it known, at this age children are the most hormone unstable, they tend to make compulsive decisions, such as overspending, carelessness on the road leading to accidents, weather older drivers are better at making logical actions in extreme situations. However, this is not the only solution. Firstly, the government should invest money in improving the quality of roads, bridges, intersections, signs in order to help drivers drive safely. Secondly, putting money into road cleaning or heating, to minimise crash cases. For instance, during winter highways are getting slippery and icy, and collisions on the roads happen often. To conclude, I consider that driving age plays a huge role in improvement of road safety, but in my opinion other measures are effective as well.