In many countries, young adults are engaged in some kinds of work. Some people regard this as completely wrong. Others consider it as a valuable experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, youths around the world seem to be involved in one kind of job or the other. There are civilians who believe that it is not a good practice while others advocate that it is significant in the process of acquiring knowledge and broadening one’s horizon. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed in detail. On the one hand, young adults are becoming increasingly interested in the work sector. Working allows one to acquire a whole array of positive traits including independence, responsibility and a good job ethic. This also assists them to master routine tasks and boosts their confidence in tackling problems as they arise. Similarly, the experience gained helps them in creating brighter prospects for the future. For instance, a hotel management student might be working as a barista. The job and study are correlated, what is learnt at college is applied at work and practices at the workplace are linked to the theories learnt at college. Due to these, reasons there are many scholars who support teenagers working from an early age. Turning on the other side of the discussion, there are some communities who firmly believe that youngsters should not be encouraged into a profession. Particularly, if teenagers focus on work more than studying, this can hinder their academic performance. Some students may find it exceedingly burdensome to balance their jobs and studies. To illustrate, pupils working besides studying make weary because of the pressure and thereby unable to focus on their studies. Furthermore, commenters even claim that adolescents should be the time for self-exploration. So the pressure should not be thrust upon them as this is the age to collect experiences of all sorts. These populations too have valid points to support for not allowing the young public to jobs. To conclude, job experience for young individuals for and against will always have strong proponents on either side. Indulging in employment aids in grass essential attributes and sets an outstanding foundation for a career whereas the very tendency may have detrimental impacts on their studies and personal development.