Some people think that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement.

In recent days, whenever we on the television or flick over the pages of newspapers we keep on seeing news related to crimes. Crime rate is being increased nowadays. Some people claim that a person who commits crime will never change his attitude and mind-set and tends to do crime always. I don't agree with this statement. My inclination is elaborated in ensuing paragraph with relevant examples. To begin with, when a person is given prison punishment he is both mentally and physically affected. For instance, there are open-air prisons in some countries which makes them feel better, and are given opportunities for higher studies and basic learning. This inturn changes the behaviour of the offender and helps him to lead a better life. Furthermore, we should encourage and motivate them instead of pulling them down. The police authorities and judicial court are also taking necessary steps to enter them in detention centers to improve their quality of life. Every person should be given an apportunity to change his mistakes. In addition to, by doing higher studies they get good paid jobs which reduces them to do crimes. To recapitulate, I am against the statement that criminals will always be an offender. Better opportunity, proper advice, motivation helps them to lead a proper life. Every person needs a time to realize his mistakes and should be given a second chance. Such mentality of people will make them feel offended and guilty when they come out. In such cases, they are pulled into doing crimes again.