Some people like to try new things, for example places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both attitudes and give your opinion.

Most people prefer to explore new activities such as restaurants and travelling places, while others prefer doing similar things they have done before. Although familiar activities ensure guaranteed pleasures, I believe that experimenting with different things helps to develop one's brain and groom the personality of a person. On the one hand, people prefer doing likewise tasks to avoid disappointment with unpredictable results. That is to say that, people opt for options of which they are sure about the result and its satisfaction possibly leading to lesser risk and avoiding waste of time. For instance, a restaurant in Pakistan is shown to have 45% of similar customer who visits them every weekend. However, I believe that this makes an individual mind unprepared for unpredictable circumstances in their lives resulting in difficulty in managing challenging tasks. On the other hand, people who try new things are ready to explore and enjoy the variety of entertainment provided by the universe. This is because such people are adventurous and more interested to discover places and food leading to training them to be prepared for unexpected outcomes. For example, 60% of the head of departments in various companies are the ones who like to travel to new places and try a variety of food. Moreover, this shows that such approaches enable brains to groom possibly leading to becoming an experienced person. I believe that experimenting with new things is beneficial because it prepares us to face difficult situations. In conclusion, while trying similar things might lessen the chances of taking a risk and provides security without risking waste of time, I believe that exploring new activities results in grooming of mind and personality.