Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subject that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

It is irrefutable that education plays a vital role in defining and improving the career and personality of an individual.Some people believe that university students should have the freedom to choose their subjects. On the other hand, they argue that subjects should be selected based on their future such as science and technology. My inclination will be elaborated in the upcoming paragraphs with relevant examples. To begin with, children should be given the opportunity to choose their subjects they want to. This makes them to score more and understand easily. Forcing them will never make them comfortable and this inturn leads to stress. There are many fields other than science and technology like IT industries, where they are being paid well. This improves the mental horizon and improved work life balance. On the contrary, giving chances to select their desired course decreases the number of individuals entering into science and technology. We tend to miss quick- witted individuals performing. For instance, people in fields like writer will be getting low salary compared to science and technology. Parents' should encourage students to discover new talents. To recapitulate, I strongly support that each and every individual should have the rights to choose their education. At the same time, encouraging them in science and technology will bring us new hidden talents to our society. Sometimes people use their freedom in wrong way. In such cases, parents should force them in selecting the courses.