Nowadays in many countries most shops and products are the same. Some people feel this is a positive development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

The importance of international trade which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this movement has sparked controversy over its potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive & negative effects of this direction & thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There are myriad reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stem from the fact that international trade has increased exponentially in the last 2 decades due to technological advancement and brand establishments. Big brands like Zara, Gucci and Prada have their presence across the globe. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that Due to globalization, it has become convenient for buyers to buy products of international brands in their own country Needless to say, all these merits stand in good stead. However, there are some pitfalls that negate this arguments & which can certainly overwhelm the potential influence of this direction but one of the most alarming one is that there is no diversity in designs. Similar designs can be found in different countries. Besides, countries lack the authenticity of their local products as they are available or listed on platforms like amazon which allows sellers to sell products internationally Hence, it is apparent why many are against this tendency. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach a conclusion that the benefits of global business are instrumental indeed. In my opinion, its potential drawback should not be overlooked either.