In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The existence of hungry people in the modern world with high technologies in agriculture is said to be a subject of intense debate. Governmental policies are considered as one of the most significant factors behind this crisis. One of the major remedies to tackle this problem seems to be for government to change its attitude. Individuals’ being hungry would appear to be rooted in their authorities’ decisions, which lie in the fact that they would rather dealing with their other imperative priorities. To do so, governmental men are deemed to invest country’s budget in assessing more crucial issues ranging from buying war equipment to protecting the country. They would tend to provide people with crops imported from other places. Nevertheless, this deprives the poor affluent of having sufficient food due to its sheer expenses. To unravel this intricacy, an effective measure would be for authorities to alter their destructive opinion. Only if government incorporates adequate money into agriculture can a country deal with the hungry predicament from which the poor mostly suffer. Doing so produces two desired results, not only this explores a wide range of careers, as result of which the rate of unemployed would gradually decrease, but curtails the price of crops compared to importing them from developed countries. This being the case, in the long term, leads people to access much cheaper food, no matter their levels of wealth. To conclude, baring poor people of using sufficient crops would result from their authorities’ detrimental decisions to allocating the majority of budget to other things rather than food supplements. This widely-held concern seems to be addressed when government changes its way of policy and pays attention to the importance of growing crops in our era.