Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their family. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether kids should spend all their available time with their near and dears or not is the disputed issue. Spending time with their family will aid them to inculcate the core values and they do have the bonding with their parents, however, they will not have exposure to the outside world which is necessary for the overall development of any individual, thus both sides have their pros and cons as perused further. To commence, it goes without saying that the parents are the best teachers and no other than them can take interest in one's child's development, hence they are the prime authority under whom younger ones can have more learning opportunities. For instance, the parents will provide them with all the resources essential for their growth. Furthermore, when adolescents live in the house during their spare time, they will learn cultural values, moral values and their past roots, for example, their grandparents could educate them by telling stories, playing with them etc. Hence, the younger generation will be connected with the grassroots of their culture and they will be emotionally connected with their family, therefore this will aid in the reduction of old age homes, as they will not let them away from their parents. On the contrary, if kids allocate all their time to their progenitors then they will not get exposure to the outside world, consequently, their learning will be limited to a few people only, moreover, they will not socialize and become introverts. To exemplify, they will not be able to play with their friends, hence some adeptness like teamwork and helping each other will not be developed which are required for overall growth. In their spare time, they can learn new skills from the outside world like sports, singing, art, dancing, swimming and many more, but they will be restricted to their house and lose the opportunity to learn other skills. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is amply clear that the parents are the best teachers and they will inculcate many things by sparing time with them, but they as well need to go out to acquire other important skills and get their holistic development.