Due to the use of the computers and mobile phones, letter-writing ability is disappearing.To what extent do you agree? Write at least 250 words.

of computers and cell phones led to disappearance of practical corresponding.In my opinion, i agree that through modern technologies,it is much more convenient to correspond rather than the practical method of letter writing. One evident benefit of introduction of computers and mobile phones would be that people are connected to each other on daily basis. In other words, people are just one click away from each other or from their loved ones. For instance, video calls from a cell phone to a person far away in foreign country makes it very convenient and real. In addition,even from computers people now can call, text from different sites and apps such as Facebook.It saves a lot of time since texting and calling are just instant, one does not wait for long for replies.Another added advantage is that one does not have to stand in long queues hence saves time and money. On the other hand, letter writing is considered as more emotionally attached to people. In other words,older generations prefer letter writing rather than these modern technologies since it is a lot difficult for them to cope with.Expressing their feelings and emotions and taking their own time and pace is very important to older generations. For example,my grandfather is more comfortable writing letters at his own time rather than typing on the keyboards of a computer. First of all,he cannot see well and secondly it chews most of his time. In conclusion, i believe that though letter writing is more practical and one can exress his or her emotions well but living in this modern and advanced era,technologies such as computers and cell phones can not be ignored.