New research has shown that overeating has become a bigger problem in the world than hunger. What are the reason for this problem? how can it be solved?

In this contemporary epoch, food overconsumption has become a controversial argument. Whilst this trend imposes a veiled threat, I emphasize that the main reason behind this is food advertisements, and state involvement is the key solution to this issue. In this essay, both causes and solutions will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite having detrimental health problems, the exaggerated consumption of dietary products is encouraged by food campaigns. This means that if a commercial use the snacks of children's favourite cartoon characters, adolescents will crave these snacks and take excessive bites. An eminent example of this is the Nutella advert, which gives an illusive image concerning its ingredients although it is loaded with palm oils and refined sugars. Therefore, in a final analysis, the influence of dietary publicities on teenagers' odds cannot be neglected. Furthermore, governments play a quintessential role in mitigating this problem, but this cannot be accomplished without raising public awareness. In other words, if authorities censor false commercialized information, they will be able to control the exaggerated food craving among youth. This can be witnessed in Egypt where awareness-raising campaigns have started to pervade. Accordingly, youth's high alertness is the main way to a healthier society. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only can advertisements raise public knowledge, but also they can lead them to overeat. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that without young people's education, snacks and fast food could have been ubiquitous, and the significant reason for their prevalence is misleading advertising.