Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the adventage outweigh the disadvantages?

With rapid globalisation, more and more people tend to study abroad at an early age in every country. As a result, most schools organize a visiting programme for internationals, however, currently, there is a debate about whether it would be positive or negative for society. In my opinion, the cultural exchange programme has more advantages than disadvantages. On the one hand, there are some drawbacks to this programme of international exchange, especially among young students. Youngsters are easily attracted by appearance and atmosphere; hence they might unforeseen certain vital criteria such as the quality of education, academic achievement, and safety. Moreover, the fact that international tuition fees are much higher than domestic, which means that even if students pursue their dream to study abroad, parents might be unable to support them financially. As a result, only affordable families can get the benefits of visiting foreign school programmes. On the other hand, the merits of this programme are apparent. Firstly, teenagers can adapt to information and a new culture to widen their educational horizons. Secondly, these programmes can provide a wide range of exposure to teenagers, as a result, students can come to know various students from different backgrounds and share their knowledge and cultures with each other. Furthermore, from the perspective of government, nations can buildup positive relationships through these programmes. In conclusion, although many schools in foreign countries introduce a school visiting programme, it is only limited to the rich and immature young people's decisions can not be counted in such an important matter. However, children's educational horizons are of overriding importance for modern global society as well as for nations.