Doctors in many countries are saying that people are not getting enough physical exercise. What are the causes of this and how it can be addressed​?

Modern lifestyle has made people busy which result in an increase in stress and pressure in their life. According to Doctors from different countries, the rate of people who are engaging in physical activities is dropping and this is considered a serious issue which can result in many health problems. This essay discusses the various reasons for this and also tries to address how this can be resolved. There are various reasons for not having enough physical activity. One of the main reasons is the problem due to work-life balance. People spend more time in offices and they don't find time for their personal care. for instance, People in South Korea work 54 hours in a week which means 9 hours per day for six days. This type of work culture gives an employee mental stress and bearly finds time for physical activities. Studies have proved that people who dont have work-life balance depends alcohol for stress release. Likewise, Modern food habits such as burgers, pizza and pasta are also contributing to less physical exercise as one can become obese due to overconsumption. This issue needs to be addressed properly, Governments and employers should look into their policies to make sure about the work-life balance. Companies need to take initiative to reduce workload and stress for their employees. For Instance, Google has introduced gym facilities for their employees, which employees can use during breaks., Also many companies have introduced inter-department football and cricket competitions for their employees which increase physical activities. Moreover, Government should establish more public playgrounds so people can access them easily. To conclude, It is very important to have physical exercise to maintain a healthy life and individuals should find time to do this employers also need to take initiative to make sure about the work-life balance of their employees.