Whereas some think that celebrities should not get involved in politics, others claim they can play an important role in changing society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that celebrities ought not to join politics, while others believe that they can have a significant role in changing society. Although celebrities have more influence on people, I believe that they will lose their focus on their own careers. On the one hand, some think that celebrities should join politics because they have more influence on people than others. That is to say, celebrities have millions of followers all over the world and by asking their fans for help they can do anything for positive changes in society. However, I believe that celebrities should not get involved in politics because they will lose their concentration on their careers. On the other hand, others believe that celebrities should take distance from politics because it will be very difficult for them to concentrate on their own professions. In other words, being a politician is a very challenging job because it needs a lot of time and dedication. Therefore, there will be negative consequences on their career while spending too much time on political activities. For example, famous Indian cricketer Gautam Gambhir gave poor performances after joining politics because of less time for practice. For this reason, I believe that celebrities should not join politics because they will their performance in their careers. In conclusion, although celebrities have more influence on people, I believe that celebrities will face many problems to focus on their careers.