Some people believe that children should spend all of their free time with their family. Others believe that this is unnecessary or even negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is a fact that children should take care of by their families,especially during their free hours. However, some folks believe that children have to be with their parents and others argue that this attitude brings various pathetic conditions to them. I partially agree with this notion to a certain extend and explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, adolescents are always energetic and lovable in their childhood days. Moreover, children would be keen to help their parents at the home. For example, in their leisure,periods they engaged in cleaning work with their parents which make them aware of the importance of cleanliness in life. In fact, free time is the optimal option for children to develop their extracurricular activities. This could be possible with the utmost attention of family members. On the other hand, children stuck in the four walls of an apartment creates negative vibes in their life. According to research studies, explains that children should be allowed to go outside and spent time with peers of their own age. For instance, children mingling their own age not only make them extrovert but also increase their confidence level to communicate with others. So the children have to spend their spare time with their friends rather than engaging only with family members. To sum up, there are optimal benefits for children who spend time with their parents but are also required to share hours with their own peers will reduce peer pressure.