The education you receive from your family is more important than the education you receive from school. To what extent do you agree with this statement and why?

It has been said that education from family members is more essential than school education. I totally agree with this idea. To begin with, educating at home is more crucial since parents are the closest people to their children and are most likely to affect children's behaviours and values. Since people at young ages usually spend hours at home with their family members before or after school, they were taught by the behaviours of their family members unconsciously and in,turn they have formed their values gradually. For example, many repeat criminals take crime as a normal part of their life and do not feel regret about it, as they were living in a family with frequent domestic violence and a lack of crime education from their parents when they were kids. On the contrary, the influences from classmates and teachers in the school are limited, since students cannot always keep communicating and interacting with them for hours just like they are with their family members. On top of that, educating from home can cover a lot of ground that school education cannot cover and such discipline of education are directly linked to people's normal life. Apparently, family members always teach us some life skills from many aspects whereas teachers in school put more emphasis on academic subjects. For instance, many people have learned how to cook and how to spend and save money from their parents when they are minors. After coming to age, they will benefit from the knowledge of cooking and financial management skills they have learned since these skills help them feed themselves and become independent. In contrast, the instructions about natural science they have studied in school seem not that helpful to their lives. In conclusion, I firmly believe that education from home is more valuable than school, due to the fact that children's value and their future life skills are relying on home education rather than school curriculum. Therefore, older people in the family should pay more attention to communicating and teaching their children with more patience and responsibility.