Some people feel that it is difficult to do a public speech or presentation. Therefore, it is a good idea for children to learn to do speeches as early as possible. What is the importance of public speech in life? Do you agree or disagree that children should be taught public speaking skill at school?

It is believed by some people that, communication skills such as delivering a speech in public should be trained at school. I totally agree with the above statement and the following essay will elaborate on the facts for above and my opinion. To begin with,some people are born with communication skills while others need to improve that with support and guidance over time. People who are good at talking in public are well accepted and get opportunities to become leaders of society who can guide others.As far as Sri Lanka is concerned, there are various situations that public speeches become valuable including wedding ceremonies, funerals and other social gatherings for various purposes. Communication skills will polish and shine your personality and indirectly you become a dominant person. On the other hand, school is an ideal place to improve speaking skills in the early stages of life.The college environment consists of a mixture of various cultures,religions and people with various social classes and the opportunities you will get to become a leader and go to in front of a gathering starting at classroom up to the main prefect.It is the responsibility of both the teachers of school and students to encourage them to make use of those valuable opportunities to improve their speaking skills when passing out of college.Each chance and attempt will refresh your skills and add new skills for your life. In conclusion, communication skills in public is a fundamental fact to becoming successful and staying highlighted in society and the school environment is a golden opportunity to develop those skills in the early stages of life.