Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some people that advertisements are exceedingly effective to sell products. However, others argue that it can’t draw attention as before because the public has already become familiar with it. This essay agrees that advertising has huge effects on customers and discusses both sides prior to conclusion. It is clear that promotions help purchasers to be notified and familiarized with tonnes of new products around the world. Moreover, it prompts people ’s desire to buy these products on the promotion and has positive impact on sales figure. It is therefore agreed that advertisement is a very worthwhile tool for business. Some studies suggested that during a small experiment, in which random people watch chocolate advertising, the amount of saliva produced by participants and their appetite significantly increased. As a result, individuals are likely to make purchase based on their biological response. However, many disagree and feel that promoting is no longer effective in selling. It is true that promoting is bothering some people due to its repetition. Despite this, introducing product helps companies to gain reputation and trust from society. Because customers tend to rely on products of well-known companies rather than unknown ones. For instance, when ordinary people are asked in survey about same products manufactured by different companies. In the outcome of the survey, the most of the partakers assumed the product from a company, with lots of ad, has higher quality. In conclusion, this essay acknowledges that advertising has already become cliché, but promoting could actually have visible benefits for company.