Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, enjoying music has become a universal pastime activity all around the world. It is commonly believed by some that it is a great way to unite different individuals. Personally, I strongly agree with this idea, and I will support my opinion with some examples. Firstly, I believe that even though every culture and tribe have their own unique musical preferences, all of them have the same characteristic that they appreciate music and dance to it. In other words, singing and dancing are two of the abilities human beings share with each other, regardless of their age and geographical position. For instance, all the music from around the world has very similar rhythms in the background, and it is one piece of evidence that all people enjoy almost the same things. Another strong argument proving this idea is that music provides the opportunity for people to express and understand others' feelings from deep within their hearts. What I mean by this is that music plays the same role as verbal communication in some cases. Recent studies suggest that when people partaking in a scientific experiment were listening to music, some part of their brain region activated and emitted dopamine love harmony at the same time. Furthermore, their empathy for others increased, resulting in more sociable and friendly behaviour. From this, we can clearly see that music helps people to be together. In conclusion, enjoying music is an important activity for humans for communicating with others, and I strongly believe that it has already become inseparable from our identity.