some people believe that university students should work part time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Part-time job during education is quite common in European and Western Countries. Students pursue part-time jobs from high school and many people argue that students should continue part-time jobs during university education as well. I completely agree with the statement that students shall do temporary jobs during their university education. Firstly, a temporary job gives additional income to students. Students can avail of this additional income either for their pocket money or for study purposes. For instance, a study conducted at the University of Leeds in the year 2018 shows that 85% of the total students have paid fees from their part-time earnings. This creates confidence in students to move forward successfully in their professional careers even after university education. Secondly, part-time job experience gives students a prior experience in the work atmosphere. for example, many professionals have shared their experience that they have benefited from part-time work in many ways such as how to work in a corporate work culture, how to manage pressure, how to deal with a multi-cultural environment and manage customers. As a result, once the student passes out from the university, he/she can easily adapt to the office culture easily. Moreover, many employers prefer to recruit fresh graduates who have past part-time job experience. However, It is a fact that there are some people who strongly oppose part-time during university. They say that students won't get enough time to manage their studies along with the part-time jobs. However, the University curriculum is designed in such a way that students can accommodate part-time jobs as well. To conclude, the part-time job system is a great tool for students to have exposure to the corporate world and this will enhance students ' capabilities in many ways and also gives extra income.