Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children’s who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults

There are two types of approaches regarding the upbringing of the younger ones. With this in mind, some consider being competitive better than being cooperative and vice versa. According to my point of view both have their own pros and cons which I will illustrate in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, life is a race and in this world only the person who is better performer than others will win. For example, research conducted in Howard University, stated that people working in the rivalry ecosystem perform better than the one working alone and also create the sense of self- achievement and fulfillment. For instance, competitions are conducted in every field of life just to create a competitive atmosphere also to yield the best out of a person’s brain. Needless to say, sense of competition should be created from the early stage of child’s life to push their goals and explore the healthier opportunities in life. On the other side, no one can win only by competing with others all the time, sometimes in some environment being cooperative is necessary, for example, a survey in Norway suggested that people working in helpful environments gave higher output. Moreover, kids group studying often come up with better ideas and reasoning. Furthermore, society flourish more when everyone is ready to help the other instead of bringing them down. To conclude, both the views are correct. However, there should be balance between them to let the society and children’s grow in a good way.